Modern Tarot Decks – Celebrating Science!

Are you a Tarot deck collector? I consider myself a Tarot and metaphysical book/media collector (over 1k…yikes!), but I have my fair share of Tarot and oracle decks (around 600). Before you get too impressed, keep in mind, I have friends who are real deck collectors who far exceed my little collection.

Hey….we’re not hoarders, we’re librarians!

In my Beginning Tarot class, I teach that Tarot decks are a “cross-cultural” tool that help us learn new languages. For example, Michael Tierra’s The Herbal Tarot deck teaches Tarot people about herbal medicine, while introducing herbalist to the wisdom of Tarot. This also appears with Tarot decks that represent a specific culture’s values and images, such as Celtic, Chinese, Egyptian, Native American, and many more.

What I’m blown away by is when scientists embrace Tarot and translate their knowledge into the Tarot template. Tarot really is a universal tool, and I’m so excited to share these decks with you, especially in light of my last weblog post…”As Above, So Below – A New Look“…

Here are some examples I’d like to highlight:

Image credit: Siddharth Ramakrishnan, Brain Mystic

Any ads that appear here are from WordPress and not endorsed by Katrina Wynne